University of Turku

University of Turku is an internationally acknowledged, multidisciplinary university located on the Southwest coast of Finland, in the vivid city of Turku. It is the second largest university in Finland. Expertise within the University and its six faculties ranges from humanities to natural sciences and ICT engineering. University of Turku promotes active cooperation between different fields of science as well as with society and business life. It offers an innovative academic environment for international studies and world-class research – as well as a competent partner for successful cooperation in science and business.

  • Founded 1920
  • 7 faculties
  • 11 independent units
  • > 3300 Faculty members
  • ~ 20 000 students
  • ~ 2500 international students

Fudan University

Initially known as “Fudan Public School”, Fudan University was founded in the year 1905. “Fudan”, literally meaning “(heavenly light shines) day after day”, indicates inexhaustible self-reliance and industriousness.

The University confers bachelor’s degrees in seventy academic disciplines, and master’s degrees in two hundred and twenty nine disciplines (with fifty-one of them established by the University itself), and doctoral degrees in twenty-four Level I and one hundred and fifty-four Level II academic disciplines (with thirty of them established by the University itself). There are also twenty-nine research stations that offer postdoctoral fellowships.

  • Founded 1905
  • 28 schools and departments
  • > 3300 Faculty members
  • > 26 000 students
  • ~ 3600 international students